News and Events


Mendelssohn and Brahms

The Navarra and Sacconi String Quartets come together for an epic programme of Mendelssohn’s Octet and Brahms’ two sextets; three masterpieces that are rarely programmed together

Navarra Quartet:
Xander van Vliet violin, Marije Ploemacher violin, Simone van der Giessen viola, Nathaniel Boyd cello

Sacconi Quartet:
Ben Hancox violin, Hannah Dawson violin, Robin Ashwell viola, Cara Berridge cello

BRAHMS Sextet in B flat Op.18
MENDELSSOHN Octet in E flat Op.20
BRAHMS Sextet in G Op.36

Information and tickets

Date: Saturday 21 March 2009, 7.30pm
Venue: Portsmouth Cathedral, High Street, Old Portsmouth, PO1 2HH
Time: 7.30pm
Tickets: £13.50, £11 concessions. Book all seven concerts and save 20%.
Seating is unreserved

Box Office

Telephone: 023 9284 3757 (Monday to Friday 9am - 5pm)
Tickets are also sold on the door 45 minutes before the concert