Events

Careers and Employability events are open to all University of Portsmouth students or graduates, as long as you have graduated within the last five years. 

We have many regular sessions, employer presentations and several large events planned throughout the year.  You can find out about all the events we have coming up by accessing your MyCareer account.  You can also set up email alerts so you'll be the first to know when new events are listed.  

Click the event link to find out more and register for that event. Please do not register for an event if you do not intend to come to it. If you are no longer able to attend an event that you have registered for, please email careers@port.ac.uk to cancel your booking. These events have limited capacities and by registering and not attending you may be taking a space from someone else.

January 2020

Women in Nuclear Roadshow - Thursday 23rd January 10am - 2pm, Anglesea Foyer

Mock Assessment Centres with BAE Systems - Tuesday 28th January 1pm - 2pm, Careers and Employability Centre 

30 Minute Guide to: Tough interview questions - Thursday 30th January 1pm - 1.30pm, Careers and Employability Centre 

 

February 2020

Route to Startup workshop #1 Thinkthrough - Monday 3 February 1pm - 4pm, Careers and Employability Centre

Meet the Graduate Recruitment Team - Tuesday 4 February 4pm - 5pm, Careers and Employability Centre

Legal and Accountancy 30 minute bookable expert sessions - Wednesday 5 February 10am - 3pm, Innovation Space

Cancer Research UK employer event - Wednesday 5 February 1pm - 2pm, Careers and Employability Centre

30 Minute Guide to competency questions - Thursday 13 February 12.30pm - 1pm, Careers and Employability Centre

SOLIDWORKS for entrepreneurs - Friday 14 February 10am - 1pm, Careers and Employability Centre

30 Minute Guide to job hunting strategies - Monday 17 February 12.30pm - 1pm, Careers and Employability Centre

Entrepreneurs Lounge #4: Crowdfunding your ideas - Thursday 20 February 10am - 12pm, Careers and Employability Centre

30 Minute Guide to effective job search strategies - Tuesday 25 February 11am - 11.30am, Careers and Employability Centre

Summer Camps in the USA employer event - Tuesday 25 February 5pm - 6pm, Careers and Employability Centre

Social Startup idea generation workshop - Wednesday 26 February 1pm - 4pm, Careers and Employability Centre

 

March 2020

30 Minute Guide to doing well in interviews - Tuesday 3 March 11am - 11.30am, Careers and Employability Centre

30 Minute Guide to identifying your strengths - Tuesday 3 March 1pm - 1.30pm, Careers and Employability Centre

Legal and Accountancy 30 minute bookable expert sessions - Wednesday 4 March 10am - 3pm, Careers and Employability Centre

Meet the Graduate Recruitment Team - Tuesday 10 March 4pm - 5pm, Careers and Employability Centre

30 Minute Guide to effective personal statements - Tuesday 17 March 12pm - 12.30pm, Careers and Employability Centre

Self Employment Placement information drop-in - Wednesday 18 March 2pm - 4pm, Careers and Employability Boardroom

Entrepreneurs Lounge #5: Fundamentals of freelancing (virtual event) - Thursday 19 March 12pm - 2pm

30 Minute Guide to Commercial Awareness - Thursday 26 March 12.30pm - 1pm, Careers and Employability Centre