Centre for Counter Fraud Studies

UK Fraud Costs Measurement Committee

The UK Fraud Costs Measurement Committee (UKFCMC) has been created to oversee the methodology of the AFI and contribute to the decision-making in the application of costs for a sound and statistically valid annual measurement of fraud in the UK.  The Centre for Counter Fraud Studies then implements that methodology to produce a cost of fraud to the UK economy. The work of the UKFCMC is funded by Experian and PKF Littlejohn.

Members of the UKFCMC

  • Mr Jim Gee (Chair), PKF Littlejohn
  • Professor Mark Button, University of Portsmouth
  • Paddy Baker, Secure
  • Dean Blackbourn, University of Portsmouth
  • Barry Brennan, National Hunter
  • Professor Graham Brooks, University of Wolverhampton
  • Richard Davis, AXA UK
  • Geoff Eales, Charity Commission
  • Serj Hallam, Experian
  • Oliver May, Oxfam
  • Nick Mothershaw, Experian
  • Rachel Tiffen, CIPFA
  • Ian Withers, Head of Governance, London Borough of Croydon