Department of Student and Academic Administration

Academic Year Dates 2018 / 2019

 

Detailed year dates:

Please read the supplementary information in the Academic Year Dates document 2018/2019

 

Induction Week (all years)

Monday 17 September 2018 to Friday 21 September 2018

Teaching Block 1

Monday 17 September 2018 to Friday 14 December 2018

Teaching Block 1 Consolidation Week

Monday 29 October 2018 to Friday 2 November 2018

Christmas Break

Monday 17 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019

Assessment Period and Directed Activity

Monday 7 January 2019 to Friday 18 January 2019

Teaching Block 2

Monday 21 January 2019 to Friday 10 May 2019

Teaching Block 2 Consolidation Week

Monday 4 March 2019 to Friday 8 March 2019

Easter Break

Monday 8 April 2019 to Friday 26 April 2019

Assessment Period

Monday 13 May 2019 to Friday 21 June 2019

(Within this period, the formal examination weeks run from Monday 13 May 2019 to Friday 7 June 2019)

Graduation Weeks

Week beginning Monday 15 July 2019 to Friday 26 July 2019

(The exact dates of the ceremonies will not be set until January 2019)

Second Attempt Assessment Period

Monday 8 July 2019 to Friday 26 July 2019