Department for Curriculum and Quality Enhancement


Staff located in Mercantile House

Ms Lucy Sharp    Interim Director of Curriculum and Quality Enhancement   
Mr Aaron Sayers Departmental Manager  3232
Mrs Sue Soffe Administrative Officer (Student Surveys) 3032
Mrs Mel Maloney Administrator 3121
Mrs Sarah Blows Administrative Assistant  3037
Dr Melita Sidiropoulou   Senior Research Associate 3155

Academic Development

Miss Amy Barlow Head of Section 3183
Dr Mary McKeever Principal Lecturer in Higher Education   3031
Dr Amanda Peart Principal Lecturer in Higher Education   5328
Dr Andre Van Der Westhuizen    Principal Lecturer in Higher Education   
Mr Phil Verrill Principal Lecturer in Higher Education   
Mrs Susan Gibbs Senior Lecturer 5105
Mr Vincent Adams PTHP Senior Lecturer in Higher Education     
Dr Sabine Bohnacker-Bruce PTHP Senior Lecturer in Higher Education    
Mrs Anna Limpens PTHP Senior Lecturer in Higher Education   3817
Dr Marie Stopforth PTHP Senior Lecturer in Higher Education   3273
Patricia Gilbert Research Student 5329
Miss Madeline Worsely Learning Partnership Co-ordinator 2557
Mrs Claire Byatt Administrative Assistant 3328
Mr Daniel Piccolo Administrative Assistant  3327

Technology Enhanced Learning (TEL)

Dr Stephen Webb Head of Section 5865
Mr Jerry Collingwood Senior Educational Technologist 5868
Mr Richard Heath Senior Educational Technologist 3681
Mrs Marie Kendall-Waters    Senior Educational Technologist  
Mr Mike Wilson Senior Educational Technologist 3194
Mr Tom Langston Educational Technologist 5877
Mr Adrian Sharkey Senior IT Trainer 3724
Miss Alana Aldred Online Course Developer (Monday-Wednesday) 3375
Mr Tom Cripps Online Course Developer 3145
Mr Will Maltby Online Course Developer
Mr Shaun Searle Online Course Developer 3022
Mrs Becky Holman Online Course Developer (Degree Apprenticeships)  
Mr Andrew Taggart Online Course Developer (Degree Apprenticeships)  
Mrs Mandy Harcup eLearning Administrator 5869
TEL Support Line   3355

Staff located in the Nuffield Centre

Student Advice Services Administrative Team

Mr Aaron Sayers Departmental Manager 3372
Mrs Sophie Carmichael  Senior Finance Officer
Mrs Julie Stuart Administrator 3049
Miss Lisa Carden Administrative Assistant 3466
Ms Lisa Hill Administrative Assistant   3193
Miss Heloisa Machado   Administrative Assistant 
Mrs Claire Myers Administrative Assistant

Wellbeing Services

Dr Denise Meyer Interim Head of Section  3156
Ms Rebecca Hiscock Senior Counsellor 3147
Ms Kye Phoenix Senior Counsellor 3454
Mrs Teresa Baraclough Counsellor 3152
Miss Michelle Dadachanji   Counsellor 3172
Ms Stella Gothard Counsellor 3164
Mr Brent Highmore Counsellor 3153
Mrs Janine Kane Counsellor 3154
Mrs Zoe Kelly Counsellor 3163
Ms Nicola Hobson PTHP Counsellor 3466
Ms Julie Newman PTHP Counsellor 3466
Ms Janet Seabrook PTHP Counsellor 3466
Ms Sherron Walker PTHP Counsellor 3466
Ms Jackie Ball Senior Mental Health Advisor 3165
Miss Naomi Kennett Mental Health Advisor 3217
Ms Pamela Ringland Mental Health Advisor 3455
Dr Abigail Tolland PTHP Mental Health Advisor 3466
Ms Sarah Worley PTHP Mental Health Advisor 3466
Mrs Ruth Geddes Senior Wellbeing Advisor 3060
Miss Stephanie Langan   Senior Wellbeing Advisor 3170
Mr Stephen Daley Wellbeing Advisor 5593

Academic Skills Unit

Mr Julian Edwards Academic Skills Lecturer
Ms Heather Lee Academic Skills Lecturer
Ms Julia Smith Academic Skills Lecturer

Additional Support and Disability Advice Centre

Mrs Gail Borham Head of Section  3159
Mr David Bennett Administrative Assistant 3462
Mrs Kay Bennett Administrative Assistant (mornings, term-time only)  3160
Mrs Tracey Martin Administrative Assistant 3462
Miss Helen McHattie Administrative Assistant 3785
Mrs Sarah Wells Administrative Assistant 3462
Dr Wendy Benson Disability Officer 3166
Miss Emily Cooke Disability Officer 3168
Mr David Filmer Disability Officer 3134
Mr Neil Lovesey Disability Officer 3697
Mr Stephen Petty Disability Co-ordinator
Miss Lorna Campbell Assistive Technology Tutor 3784
Ms Ros Carey Specialist Study Skills Tutor 3048
Ms Gemma Hutchinson   Specialist Study Skills Tutor 3092
Mrs Susan Rutter Specialist Study Skills Tutor 3091
Mrs Louise Squire Specialist Study Skills Tutor 5086
Ms Hilary Corr Specialist Tutor 3255
Mr Martyn Stahl Specialist Tutor (IT) 3693
  Dyslexia Screening/EP/Mentoring 3787
  Portsmouth Assessment Centre 3787