Music

Portsmouth Chamber Music Series 2019-20

Monday 30 September, 2019: Trio Shaham Erez Wallfisch

Monday 28 October, 2019: Esme Quartet

Monday 27 January, 2020: Ensemble 360

Monday 24 February, 2020: Trio Martinů

Monday 23 March, 2020: Pražák Quartet

Monday 4 May, 2020: Martin Roscoe (piano)

Tickets:

£18 full price, £16 concessions: book all six concerts and get a 20% discount, so £86.40 for the whole season (£76.80 concs). Prices include booking fee and restoration levy.

Tickets available from the Portsmouth Guildhall: 02393 870211.

All concerts start at 7:30pm at the Portsmouth Guildhall, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth, PO1 2AB.

Seating is unreserved, with doors opening from 7pm.

For full details of concert tickets, rehearsal times and venues, please contact music@port.ac.uk or 02392 843023.

The University of Portsmouth Symphony Orchestra and Concert Band

Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 6 (Orchestra)
Saturday 30 November 2019, 7.30pm
King’s Church, Somers Road, PO5 4QA
Tickets £12 (£10 OAPs, £6 children), from:
023 9284 3023 or music@port.ac.uk

University of Portsmouth Choir

Tickets by arrangement
Saturday 7 December 2019, 7.30pm
St John’s Cathedral, Edinburgh Rd, Portsmouth PO1 3HQ

The University of Portsmouth Concert Band and Meridian Winds

Saturday 15 February 2020, 7.30pm
King’s Church, Somers Road, PO5 4QA
Tickets £12 (£10 OAPs, £6 children), from:
023 9284 3023 or music@port.ac.uk

UPDMS presents

Offenbach’s
Orpheus in the Underworld
Music by Jacques Offenbach
Words by Hector Crémieux and Ludovic Halévy
Producer: Molly Brickley-Clark
Musical Director: Colin Jagger
The full University Orchestra plays in the pit.

New Theatre Royal, Guildhall Walk, PO1 2DD

7.30pm: Thursday 27 February 2020, Friday 28 February 2020, Saturday 29 February 2020
2.30pm: Saturday 29 February 2020

University of Portsmouth Choir

Saturday 21 March 2020, 7.30pm
St Mary's Church, Fratton Road
Tickets £12 (£10 OAPs, £6 children), from:
023 9284 3023 or music@port.ac.uk

The University of Portsmouth Symphony Orchestra and Concert Band

Saturday 16 May 2020, 7.30pm
King’s Church, Somerstown Road
Tickets £12 (£10 OAPs, £6 children), from:
 023 9284 3023 or music@port.ac.uk