Faculty of Technology



Professor Djamel Ait-Boudaoud Dean of the Faculty of Technology

Academic Staff

Ana Baker Student Engagement Officer
Dr Steve Bundy Learning Support Tutor
Dr Xia Han Learning Support Tutor
Mr David Hill Faculty Outreach Coordinator
Dr Matthew Hull Learning Support Tutor
Dr David Hutchinson Impact and Innovation Development Manager
Dr Georgios Kyritsis Learning Support Tutor
Professor Raymond Lee Associate Dean (Global Engagement) and Professor of Biomechanics
Dr Lynsey Plockyn Associate Dean (Students)
Dr Mateja Presern Senior Lecturer / Academic Learning Support Coordinator
Dr Ilia Roustemoglou Learning Support Tutor
Dr Jenny Walden Associate Dean (Academic)
Miss Kirsten Williams Learning Support Tutor

Research Staff & PhD Students

Professor Rob Crittenden Professor of Cosmology, Research Degrees Coordinator (Faculty of Technology)
Professor Mark Gaterell Professor of Sustainable Construction, Associate Dean (Research)
Mr George Terzakis Research Associate

Professional Staff

Miss Basura Baig Student Placement & Employability Administrator
Miss Emma Bain Senior Faculty Research Administrator (currently on Maternity leave)
Mrs Pippa Bostock Senior Faculty Research Administrator (acting)
Mrs Jocelyn Castle Student Recruitment Administrator (Home & EU)
Ms Sally Cheng Online Course and Web Developer (part time)
Mrs Christina Coombs-Williams Student Recruitment Assistant
Mr Richard Crabtree Senior Online Course Developer
Mrs Debbie Edgar Finance Officer
Mrs Alison Elliott Faculty Manager
Mr Steve Fisher Web Communications Officer
Mrs Emma Fraser Student Recruitment Manager
Mrs Michelle Hodgkins Faculty Secretary/Administrator
Mrs Hannah Horwood PA to the Dean and Faculty Manager
Miss Sandy Hurst Finance Officer (maternity cover)
Ms Natasha Kerven Placement and Employability Manager (acting)
Ms Abigail Lee Online Course Developer
Mrs Emily Parry Placement and Employability Manager
Miss Joanna Parry Student Placement and Employability Administrator
Ms Orla Quaid Faculty Marketing Manager
Ms Cindy Roch Senior Finance Officer
Mr Stuart Rogerson Innovation & Impact Officer
Mrs Pauline Stewart Senior Finance Officer
Miss Gemma Thompson Faculty Validation Officer
Mrs Laura Watson Finance Officer (currently on maternity leave)