Nursery

Term dates and early closures

term dates

2018/2019

Term dates

  • Monday 17th September to Friday 14th December 2018 (13 weeks)
  • Monday 7th January to Friday 5th April 2019 (13 weeks)
  • Monday 29th April to Friday 31st May 2019 (5 weeks)

Vacation dates

  • Christmas vacation - Monday 17th December 2018 to Friday 4th January 2019
  • Easter vacation - Monday 8th April to Friday 26th April 2019
  • Summer vacation - Monday 3rd June to Friday 13th September 2019

Early closures

  • Wednesday 31st October 2018 – Nursery closes at 12.00 for 'Safeguarding Children' staff training update

Nursery CLOSED

  • Friday 21st December 2018 to Tuesday 2nd January 2019
  • Friday 19th April 2019 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 22nd April 2019 (Easter Monday)
  • Monday 6th May 2019 (Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 27th May 2019 (Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 26th August 2019 (Bank Holiday)

University vacations

The nursery is open throughout the Summer and Easter vacation periods but closes for approximately two weeks at Christmas. During the vacations the nursery operates with fewer staff than usual and therefore places for children are limited.

Parents need to book vacation sessions in advance. During the summer vacation, places are available to children of University students, University staff and outside users and are allocated on a 'first come, first served' basis. Parents may book as few or as many vacation sessions as they wish. There is no retainer fee for those parents who choose not to use the nursery in the vacations.