School of Creative Technologies


Head of School

Kevin Curtis Interim Head of School; Senior Lecturer

Academic Staff

Dr Claire Bailey-Ross Lecturer; Course Leader – BSc (Hons) Digital Media
Andy Bain Senior Lecturer
Adam Battersby Senior Lecturer
Jordan Buckner Lecturer
Paul Charisse Senior Lecturer
Dr Neil Dansey Senior Lecturer; Interim Course Leader – BSc (Hons) Digital Media
Leila De Lara Senior Lecturer
Dr Andrew Dolphin Senior Lecturer
Dr Roger Eglin Senior Lecturer
Jared Embley Lecturer
Dr Mark Eyles Principal Lecturer; Section Leader – Animation, Games and Enterprise
Mat Garey Senior Lecturer
Andy Holyer Teaching Fellow
Dr Peter Howell Senior Lecturer
Rod Jeffcote Principal Lecturer; Deputy Head of School; Course Leader – BSc (Hons) Creative Media Technologies
Mel Krokos Senior Lecturer
Natalie Long Senior Lecturer
Nipan Maniar Senior Lecturer; Course Leader – MSc Digital Media
Daniel Mulligan Lecturer
Eva Palacios Senior Lecturer; Course Leader - BA (Hons) Animation
Dr Stephen Pearse Senior Lecturer
Jules Pettitt Senior Lecturer
Dr Vaughan Powell Senior Lecturer
Dr Si Qiao Senior Teaching Fellow
Claire Sambrook Senior Lecturer
Mark Sexton Senior Lecturer; Course Leader – BSc (Hons) Music Computing and BSc (Hons) Music and Sound Technology
Dr Dongjoe Shin Lecturer
Dr Brett Stevens Principal Lecturer; CCI Faculty Research Degrees Coordinator; Course Leader – MSc Creative Technologies
Phil Thompson Senior Lecturer
Ted Turnbull Lecturer; Course Leader – BSc (Hons) Computer Games Enterprise
Panagiotis Vafeiadis Senior Lecturer; Course Leader – BSc (Hons) Computer Animation and Visual Effects
Dr Pere Villez Senior Lecturer
Gavin Wade Senior Lecturer; Course Leader – BSc (Hons) Computer Games Technology
Colin West Lecturer
Dr Jackie West Senior Lecturer
Vincent Woodcock Teaching Fellow
Diane Yang Teaching Fellow
Professor Hui Yu Professor of Visual Computing

Technical Staff

Chris Allwood IS Service Delivery Analyst
Vritika Amarnani Placement MOCAP Studio Technician
Stephen Bellinger IS Technician
Les Black Service Delivery Manager
Alex Counsell Principal Technician
John Cunningham IS Senior Service Delivery Specialist
Oliver Ing CCI Big Screen Producer
Niall Lawson Placement - Music Studio Technician
Toby Meredith Media Production Manager
Michael Parsons CCI Television Studios Technician
Clifford Phillips Senior Technician
Holly Potter Placement Video Broadcasting and Editing Support Technician
Luke Robertson CCI Video Editing and Broadcast Technician
Matt Saxey Video Editing Technician
Ruiying Wang VR Technician
Chris Whitear Senior Studio and Sound Technician
James Wilkinson IS Service Delivery Analyst

Professional Staff

Kirstie Bannatyne Senior Course Administrator
Kerry Butler Course Administrator
Laura Fedden Senior Secretary
Tessa Foley Course Administrator
Sam Lyons School Manager
Rachel Ravenhall Course Administrator