SMDE Staff

Head of School

Dr Lynsey Plockyn Head of School

Academic Staff

Dr Afshin Anssari-Benam Senior Lecturer
Dr Antigoni Barouni Teaching Fellow
Dr Andrea Bucchi Senior Lecturer and Associate Head (Research and Innovation)
Dr James Buick Senior Lecturer
Dr Hom Nath Dhakal Reader in Composite Materials
Dr Krassimir Dotchev Senior Lecturer
Dr Mariana Dotcheva Senior Lecturer
Dr Regina Frei Senior Lecturer
Dr Ya Huang Senior Lecturer
MR Radoslav Iliev Teaching Fellow
Dr Alkistis Karabela Senior Lecturer
Dr Sergey Khaustov Teaching Fellow
Dr Jason Knight Senior Lecturer
Mr Matthew McConnell Graduate Teaching Assistant
Dr Bidyut Pal Lecturer
Dr Martino Pani Lecturer
Dr Petko Petkov Teaching Fellow
Dr Ivan Popov Principal Lecturer
Dr Jovana Radulovic Associate Head of School (Quality) and Senior Lecturer
Mr Jonathan Rowe Senior Teaching Fellow
Dr David Sanders MBE TD VR Reader in Systems/Knowledge Engineering
Dr Sarinova Simandjuntak Senior Lecturer
Dr Giles Tewkesbury Associate Head (Student Learning Experience) and Principal Lecturer
Professor Jie Tong Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Dr Gianluca Tozzi Reader in Bioengineering
Dr Qian Wang Senior Lecturer
Dr Jurgita Zekonyte Lecturer
Dr Zhongyi Zhang Principal Lecturer

PhD students

Mr Anas Abubaker Research Student
Mr Fawaz Alharbi Research Student

Scientific and Research Staff

Mr Rob Elliott Scientific Officer
Miss Andrea Fitch Technical Manager
Dr Alexander Kao Senior Scientific Officer
Mr Colin Lupton Senior Research Fellow

Professional Staff

Ms Lisa Atkinson Course Administrator
Mrs Lisa Bowen Head's Administrator
Mrs Ashley Bridle Course Administrator
Mr Tom Coombs Course Administrator
Miss Allisson Cory Senior School Administrator
Miss Charlotte Goswell Course Administrator
Mrs Tracy Hambrook Principal School Manager
Mrs Linda Janes Postgraduate Administrator
Mr Pete Manhire Course Administrator
Mrs Kerrie Petty School Administrator
Mr Terry Pett Technical Administrator
Mrs Carol Shepherd Deputy School Manager